Reviews for the product - MaxAmps Dual LiPo 6500 14.8v ARTR Kit for 8S X-Maxx®

(Back to product)

 MaxAmps Dual LiPo 6500 14.8v ARTR Kit for 8S X-Maxx® 
 
20 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Your batteries preform great

- May 20th 2022

We received your product and everything was great and as expected.

Your batteries preform great and we will continue to use and recommend your product. Your service rep is very knowledgeable and helpful.


Industry leading!

- May 04th 2022

The gentleman that helped me on the phone with my order was as helpful as anyone I’ve ever dealt with! Your products are industry leading from what I can tell. While I am new to the RC buggy hobby, at least in thus current state of technology, I do recognize quality.
I sincerely appreciate the assistance I received from Max Amps, and will absolutely recommend you to all I know!


My order was fast and proper as before.

- August 13th 2021

Thank you for your email. My order was fast and proper as before. Not everybody knows about max amp batteries but when they saw how much faster my arrma limitless went with those 4s max amps, they went to get a pair too! Thanks!

It's been A great time.

- April 21st 2021

My experience with max amps for 2020 has been a good one.
It's been A great time.
I appreciate you all for letting me be on the Team for 2020.
I hope to continue driving and representing for MaxAmps for 2021.

Joshua Baker has been very helpful. Matt on the phone has always helped me pick the right pack.


Very happy with..

- April 15th 2021

Very happy with your 24V power supply and the Hyperion charger....have cycled the pair of 4s Lipos you sent.
Pleased overall with your product (first-time customer)!!


I will never run a different battery in my RCs other than your products!

- March 31st 2021

Thank you for the continued support and quality concern! I will never run a different battery in my RCs other than your products!

Highly recommend these batteries and this company!!!

- October 30th 2020

I immediately picked up 5 mph of top speed in my Rustler 4x4 (street set up with Castle ESC and 2650kv motor). The punch AND run time is also WAY better with this Dual Core compared to another brand 4s lipo I ran back-to-back.

This is my second Dual Core from MaxAmps (first was the exact same version, but in 3s) and, just like the last battery received, the fit and finish was PERFECT!

The Customer Service with this company is truly on another level. MaxAmps takes care of its customers and its staff are knowledgeable and professional.

The performance and quality of their products, coupled with their amazing service, have made me a loyal customer. In my honest opinion (and every person I know of in RC also agreed), MaxAmps produces THE BEST BATTERIES IN THE INDUSTRY...PERIOD!

Thank you, MaxAmps, for making such awesome products and being the first to introduce Lipo Battery technology to the RC Market!!!


best batteries

- September 01st 2020

I've never bought anything but maxamps and I see other people have issues with their "whatever" batteries while I'm still using my batteries after 4 to 5yrs their still putting out awesome power. As long as I'm buying any lipos, I will only buy maxamps. Plus customer service is great too.

I really appreciate you guys

- August 14th 2020

I really appreciate you guys Clint! Max amps are the best fuel for any high end lipo rig.

I love both sets of lipos!

- August 12th 2020

I love both sets of lipos!

best batteries I've bought

- July 29th 2020

thank you so much for your Max Amp batteries they were a perfect fit for my losi Super Rock Rey . best batteries I've bought . thank you again.

They performed just great.

- July 28th 2020

I received the batteries and tested them, they performed just great.

Thanks again Max Amps

- July 13th 2020

I received 2 batteries that are performing perfectly. As always Max Amps providing high quality batteries with high quality service.
Thanks again Max Amps


Thanks guys

- July 10th 2020

The order came lightning fast, customer was very happy AND loved the bonus!
Thanks guys


Great experience!

- January 17th 2019

I just want to let YOU know that your service is incredible. I really appreciate all of your help and patience. I am fan of your company and how you treat your consumers.....just incredible!.....WOW!!!

Above the Rest

- June 13th 2018

Bad-A** batteries! Simply put, I’m much faster than my competition in the midst of bashing. Maxamps batteries allow my Mamba Monster system(s) to scream for more. Simply put, Maxamps batteries are a few steps above the rest and their customer service is top-notch!

Basher just wanted to say thank you

- June 16th 2017

Hi I'm James scheid I live in Billings MT and I just wanted to say Thank you for warranting my batteries after one caught fire from a front end crash it means alot to me that you guys did that money isn't something that I have alot of and it completely made my year that you guys stood behind your product I talk highly of you guys to people around here when that ask if it's worth the money I will have John and Lynda at abell hobby send you some better videos once I get a ESC for my xmaxx to redeem my self after freezing on that jump I'm definitely going to be getting some more batteries once I get some money saved up you guys make amazing batteries and looking forward to flying my truck again with your guys batteries and stickers on my truck once I order some more stickers keep up the good work and thank you again means alot to me hope you guys have a good summer.

Beast lipo love them

- June 13th 2017

Great lipos my xmaxx is just incredible with the power this lipos give it . Great customer service that comes with them would get them again and been recommending to all my friends .

maxbest

- June 13th 2017

truth to be said... i used many batteries brands on the market ..
maxamps puts a smile on my face after the run ..
my purpose could be different to other users.. i mainly do top speed runs on boats and 1/8 buggy cars...
will post a link soon hopefully with a world record run on the 1/8 buggy..with 6s or 8s ...
btw my best now is 6s is 219km ..
cant wait to do 8s setup


Wow

- May 06th 2017

Wow

Click to review this product

Information

Directory

Orders

 

 

Accepted Credit Cards